Your slogan here

Live Results: Virginia General Election

When each events are holding a main election, you may be requested which main you want to vote in if you verify in to vote with your picture ID. Note, you might solely vote in one major.
Do not get out of line if you are in line at 7 p.m. To verify that you're eligible to vote on this election, please visit the Virginia State Board of Elections web site. This election is open to all registered voters in Loudoun County. The City of Bowie announced at about 11 p.m. that Tim Adams has been elected mayor; Henri Gardner and Ingrid Harrison have been elected as at-massive councilmembers.
In What happens when you mix sodium hydroxide and sodium hypochlorite of Loudoun and Prince William counties, the thirteenth District seat held by retiring conservative Sen. Dick Black has been referred to as by The Associated Press for Democratic Del. John Bell.
Democrats held 4 of Virginia's 13 state executive offices. Elections for the other places of work are nonpartisan.
This is a reversal from 1976, when it was the only state that had belonged to the CSA to vote Republican. This was the primary time since 1996 that Virginia went for the losing candidate. Virginia was additionally the only state Hillary Clinton won which was never carried by her husband Bill Clinton in either of his runs for president in 1992 and 1996. voters expressed their preferences for the Democratic, Republican, and Green parties' respective nominees for president.
The vote share obtained by Clinton increased in 12 districts (eight Republican-held and 4 Democratic-held), and the vote share acquired by Trump increased in thirteen districts (12 Democratic-held and one Republican-held). The map under highlights the battleground districts in the 2019 Virginia House of Delegates elections. Click here to read extra about the 2017 Virginia House of Delegates elections. Click here to learn extra concerning the 2019 Virginia State Senate elections.
Incumbent Democrat Adam Ebbin has represented the thirtieth district since 2012. Incumbent Democrat Jeremy McPike has represented the 29th district since 2016.

This website was created for free with Would you also like to have your own website?
Sign up for free